The best Rugby League players in the world will collide like never before in 2015 in a newly-expanded six-team World Club Challenge.

The annual clash between the First Utility Super League champions and the Telstra NRL Premiers will again take centre stage next February. But in 2015 the two Grand Final winners will be joined by two other clubs from each competition.

The World Club Series will be played in the UK over three days from Friday February 20 to Sunday February 22, climaxing in the World Club Challenge to determine the world’s best club Rugby League team.

Greg Inglis
st helens winne

2014 Super League Grand Finalists St Helens and Wigan Warriors will be joined by Warrington Wolves to play three matches against NRL champions South Sydney Rabbitohs, Brisbane Broncos and St George-Illawarra

The action kicks off on Friday February 20 with Warrington Wolves v St George-Illawarra Dragons (8.00pm), continues on Saturday with Wigan Warriors v Brisbane Broncos (7.45pm) and reaches an exciting climax with the 2015 World Club Challenge between First Utility Super League champions St Helens and Telestra NRL Grand Final winners South Sydney, who go head to head at Langtree Park on Sunday February 22 (7.00pm) for the right to be crowned world champions.

Sign up for ticket news